first nations housing conference
Social Media Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram Linked In

Community Housing Recognition Awards

Coomunity Housing Recognition AwardsInspiring to all, the Community Housing Recognition Awards is an opportunity to recognize innovations and achievements in housing initiatives at a Community level. The winner of the 2017 Community Housing Recognition Award was Lac Seul First Nation. See the video below.

If your Community has done something innovative or exceptional in housing, contact your Tribal Council. Your Community could be officially recognized at next year’s Conference. The Community Housing Recognition Awards culminate with a gathering dinner on the Wednesday evening where the winners are recognized and, more importantly, the experiences are shared with everyone at the conference. It is truly an inspirational and educational experience.

Lac Seul First Nation is the 2017 Recipient.

2017 - Lac Seul First Nation

Previous Years

2016 - Garden River First Nation

2015 - Naicatchewenin First Nation

2014 - Batchewana First Nation, Constance Lake First Nation

2013 - Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug, Batchewana First Nation, Muskrat Dam First Nation

2012 - Mitaanjigamiing First Nation, Kasabonika Lake First Nation

2011 - Ojibways of the Pic River First Nation

2010 - Bearskin Lake First Nation, Muskrat Dam First Nation, Whitesand First Nation

2009 - Rainy River First Nations

2008 - Kashechewan Cree First Nation

2007 - Eagle Lake First Nation, Naicatchewenin First Nation, Ojibways of the Pic River First Nation

2006 - Kasabonika Lake First Nation

2005 - Constance Lake First Nation, Wapekeka First Nation, Iskatewizaagegan #39 Independent First Nation

2004 - Kingfisher Lake First Nation, Long Lake #58 First Nation, Fort Severn Cree Nation



Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council Inc., Independant First Nations Alliance, Keewaytinook Okimakanak, Mamamweswan - The North Shore Tribal Council, Matawa First Nations Management Inc., Mushkegowuk Council, Nokiiwin Tribal Council, Ogemawahj Tribal Council, Ontario First Nations Technical Services Corporation, Pwi-Di-Goo-Zing Ne-Yaa-Zhing Advisory Services, Shibogama First Nations Council, Windigo First Nations Council


CMHCHealth Canada